Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Vagabondism #65

65 To eliminate pain is blessed. To overcome pain is noble. To live in pain every day without complaining is heroic.

Monday, March 30, 2009

Vagabondism #64

64 I would rather give up fear, anger and resentment than to run a hundred miles, but running a hundred miles is easier.

Sunday, March 29, 2009

Vagabondism #63

63 Down with the effete, anti-intellectual snobs! Up and onward to the common, blue collar thinkers of great ideas.

Saturday, March 28, 2009

Vagabondism #62

62 Search for the invisible.

Friday, March 27, 2009

Vagabondism #61

61 A great idea can’t be expressed too often or in too many ways.

Thursday, March 26, 2009

Vagabondism #60

60 Leave a happy memory in someone’s life today.

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Vagabondism #59

59 In the face of all the things that are crooked about the world, when I listen to the music of Bach things all straighten out.

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Vagabondism #58

58 Beware of small minded people. Sometimes the things you do to win their approval simply earn their envy and malice.

Monday, March 23, 2009

Vagabondism #57

57 It is difficult at times, for some people, to tell the difference between intelligent thought and emotional reaction.

Sunday, March 22, 2009

Vagabondism #56

56 The world has changed from when you first discovered it. Time to rediscover.

Saturday, March 21, 2009

Vagabondism #55

55 May a bubble of blessing surround you wherever you go to protect you from all danger and distress.

Friday, March 20, 2009

Vagabondism #54

54 We may not achieve everything we strive for, but if we strive for everything, what we do achieve will be amazing.

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Vagabondism #53

53 This is not the atomic age, the space age, not the electronics age. It is the plastic age. Plastic bags, plastic money, plastic bodies, plastic cars, plastic homes, plastic loves, plastic lives.

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Vagabondism #52

52 Do not scorn the secrets that live in an old person’s heart.

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Vagabondism #51

51 Isn’t it odd that we spend most of our adult lives somewhere between alert and asleep?

Monday, March 16, 2009

Vagabondism #50

50 I don’t mind if there’s clutter in my life. It always assures me that I have something to do.

Saturday, March 14, 2009

Vagabondism #49

49 You have to be a fool when you’re young and get it over with. If you don’t, you’ll be an old fool.

Friday, March 13, 2009

Vagabondism #48

48 I loved and I lost, but I will live to love again.

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Vagabondism #47

47 No matter how well you do it, you can always do it better. Aim for perfection and see how close you come.

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Vagabondism #46

46 Every person must sacrifice his life to something; freedom is being able to choose what that is.

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Vagabondism #45

45 Do something remarkable, then appreciate yourself for doing it.

Monday, March 9, 2009

vagabondism #44

44 In order to understand what it means to be awake, we must first wake up.

Sunday, March 8, 2009

Vagabondism #43

43 They who find the right path in life never really return to where they started. It’s a new beginning.

Saturday, March 7, 2009

Vagabondism #42

42 We are never obliged, for one moment, to ignore those things that give our lives meaning and purpose.

Friday, March 6, 2009

Vagabondism #41

41 We don’t climb a staircase, we climb the steps, one at a time

Thursday, March 5, 2009

Vagabondism #40

40 When you reach bottom look around and read the signatures of all the great and famous people who’ve been there before you.

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Vagabondism #39

39 The closer you get to the center of everything, the closer you get to all those who are also getting there.

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Vagabondism #38

38 The quality of the answer you get depends upon the quality of the question you ask.

Monday, March 2, 2009

Vagabondism #37

37 America does not have an elite ruling class; it only has one that thinks it is.

Sunday, March 1, 2009

Vagabondism #36

36 Each person has one grand life story to be learned, and once learned, must be told.


About Me

My photo
I am an actor and broadcaster. I am grateful to have spent my life in the arts. Now I also write and paint. I am humbly trying to overcome selfishness, it's effects and regrets. I read history, philosophy, psychology and religion. My desire is to share what I have with the world while trying to make sense of a difficult life and enjoying the journey, no rituals, no rules, no summations.